Poems

Pieces of my heart


one thing I know for sure
is that words could never take the place
the place of how I feel
I keep saying I’ll never love again
but every time I see you
I see your smile, and feel your warm touch
I fall so deep for you
you say you love her and not me
I let you go but you keep coming back
leaving my heart shredded
every time you walk away
holding on till the day
when you come back
with the missing pieces of my heart

This was written by Amanda Lee Saucier. Is beautiful written.

4 thoughts on “Pieces of my heart”

Leave a Reply

