Poems

Shooting Star

68
As I lay in bed
I look out thru the window and see something bright
It was such a lovely sight
When you see that light
It brings enjoyment and delight
Cause if what they say is true
Then I wish you could be me
Oh what a long list I can make,
Are you willing to listen and wait?
I wish that he was here,
So i can say I love you
I wish to have him stand in front of me once more,
And surely this time I will never let go
I wish to have him laying near,
So we can cuddle when I have fear
I wish he was standing in front of me
So i can kiss him and say I miss you
To the shooting star that passed by that night
The only wish I want granted tonight
Is my wish to be with my friend, my love, my hero

Leave a Reply

