Self improvement

Speak Your Mind Without Fear

“Speak up! It will do your self-confidence wonders.”

If you’re in a meeting at work or at a family gathering don’t be afraid to share your thoughts, opinions, and ideas. They’re just as important as the thoughts, opinions and ideas of the others in the room.

When you don’t share your thoughts because you fear how they will be received and the reaction they may trigger, you slowly chip away at your self-confidence.

If the thought of speaking up makes your whole body tense, then start with smaller one-on-one conversations. This is perfect practice for the important occasions that will surely follow.

© Jane Powell – Meditations for Women

Today’s Affirmation: I share my thoughts, opinions and ideas with others without fear.

5 thoughts on “Speak Your Mind Without Fear”

  1. I love you blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did youu make this website yourself or didd you
    hire someone to do it for you?Plz answer back as
    I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got
    this from. cheers

    1. Thank you very much for the comment. Really appreciated it. I design on my own..just explode and design it. I believe your will design it in the perfect way. Cheers 🙂

  2. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I
    was curious about your situation; many of us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to trade solutions with other
    folks, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

Leave a Reply

