Posted in Self improvement, Uncategorized

Put an End to the Thinking Sabotaging Your Goals

“It’s never too late.”

No matter what is cycling through your head at this very moment, it’s never too late to set goals, to change your life. (Really, it’s not.) Often the hardest part to getting started is overcoming that overwhelmed feeling – the one that occupies  your mind when you contemplate all that you have to do at once.

You think about how long it will take; what sacrifices you have to make. You become bewildered by the endless details and fall back to the comfortable feeling of saying you’ll start next Monday or at the beginning of next month.

Today is the day you put that kind of thinking behind you. Today, focus on taking the first step toward your most cherished goal. Take care of the first detail right now, whatever it may be. Start exercising, dieting or looking for a new job. You know what you need to do.

It’s not too late to get started.

©Jane Powell – Meditations for Women

Today’s Affirmation: I have put negative thinking behind me and I’m working toward my goals.

 

Author:

i just have to have time to think about what it is that you like about myself. kinda hard tho, you see its not really easy to find goodness in your self if in so many times you feel like you are not that good enough. its like everytime you type in that things, you start doubting, and you start asking yourself like, am i really like that? really? yeah, i must admit, im not really convince in some part of my list...yeah im one of those people who have this self steem problem, but then, you know..this is me..if i dont like me, who else will do? those list are true for me, some is not yet that true, but thats how i see myself now or in the future. and i love it:) lessons and tips: be true to yourself...i mean, its you..and you dont have really to publish it to everyone for them to see. nobody can judge you...love yourself, com'on write it, tell yourself how much you appreciate it. of how much you value the good things about yourself...no judgments..just write what comes on your mind when you think the words "what i like about myself is..." what ive learn about this goal: to be real about myself, be appreciative..be loving to myself. be ME.

Leave a comment